Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 7th, 2008

Sock Progress

One DoneHmmmmmmm, I think I’m gonna like uploading pics to Wordress even better than before. This is a pic of the finished Nutkin. I started the second of the pair yest afternoon and am through the hemmed cuff and 5 or so rows through the first repeat. Am gonna work on it again this afternoon and hopefully get throught the cuff and short row heel before Enterprise comes on. Why before Enterprise? Because I am gonna work on the BBS during it this week and try to get them past the heel turn so I can show some progress pics on them to be proud of 🙂

Flower Pics for the Day

I have been showing my Irises as they progress towards blooming and am counting the days till they do! I cant wait to post a time line set starting at the new shoots of Spring and Ending with the First of many to bloom! For todays enjoyment heres the latest bloom pic…

Only a few more days to go! I like this size pic better than the thumbnail above! The Irises starting to bud out are all this color or another Purple/Burgundy color, the ones I planted last year are Blue, Pink, and another color but I’m not sure which one, oops, guess that means I’ll have a happy surprise:-)

More on the way! These are in the old bed we are currently cleaning out and transplanting/giving away from. If you would like some Irises feel free to let me know, they wont bloom this yr but am relatively sure they will next esp since the ones I transplanted last year are blooming now!

And of course he requisite pic of my teenager working…Got the Boy working yesterday!! He doesnt know I took this one so I would have proof that a teenager can be made to work, well as long as its work they want to do! He loves to help out in the yard, well except for mowing, esp when he gets to use the pruning shears or help Mommy plant her flowers. We are gonna mark out a place some time this week and put in a small raised garden for him to grow veggies in. He has been wanting to do that for quite a while and we have some of the timbers needed so will get it done for him this year. I hope it works cuz I really like fresh from the garden tomatoes and we all love Fried Green Tomatoes!

Thats all for now, I need to get to knitting, and also to finishing laundry. Brian has another body on the way here from Reno Nevada so he wont be home for awhile so need to get a few things washed up for him and ready to go. I also need to get the Stroganoff started too but that has to wait till the pan is finished washing in the dishwasher! I sure hope Brian gets to spend atleast 1 night here before he has to go get the body from the airport and spend 3-4 more days at the Funeral Home.

Have A Nice Day All!! Enjoy the Beautiful Spring Weather!

 

Read Full Post »