Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 9th, 2007

Christmas Knitting take 2

I have PICS!!! Progress is being made on most of my Christmas knitting, and so they shall be pictured.

Aran Braided Sock Aran Braided Sock from Knit Picks for unknown recipient, got the first round of Cable pattern done. Knit Picks Essential Tweed  Plum Colorway, Size US1 Knit Picks Needles

Secret Pattern Sister’s Socks in ????????Pattern from Knitty Have 2 rounds of pattern done. Fleece Artist Sea Wool  Pinata Colorway sixe US2 Knit Picks Needles

Back to Basics Sock Back to Basics Sock from Knitty am to the ribbing pattern, not as easy as it looks 🙂 but its gonna be cool when done. Knit Picks Essential Tweed Marina Colorway, Size US1 Knit Picks Circular needles these are for my son

Legwarmers Legwarmers (I hope) for niece, this is my first attempt at 2 socks at a time (even tho they arent planned as socks)  so am hoping it works! No Pattern, just plain ribbing, Patons Astra yarn, Cuffs in Happy colorway and legs will be in Hot Pink colorway, Susan Bates Size US 2 circular needles

I have also made progress on the hoodie for niece #2 and still need to start some potholders for niece #3 (her mom’s request, shes gonna teach her to cook and wants her to have some) and as for nephew am not sure what to do for him, prob hat and or scarf set, maybe some mittens dont know. The adult stuff is on hold till I get the kids stuff done. Back to work for me

Read Full Post »